Ready, Set, Learn

One of the things I’ve come to appreciate in my journey through the writing life is the incredible community of authors who share their knowledge. Some of the writers I follow for advice and encouragement are CS Lakin at Live Write Thrive, Joanna Penn at The Creative Penn, Melissa Foster at World Literary Cafe and Rachel Thompson at RachelintheOC.  Anyone at the beginning, the middle, or even at their destination on the road to publishing and the writing life would benefit from their wisdom.

Someone I found recently is a timely discovery. Sarah Woodbury has a fine post – “I’m a New Author, How Do I Get Published?” – filled with sites teeming with helpful information. As someone with a project thisclosetobeing launched, I’m eager for all the information I can get. Thank you all for sharing.

Leave a Reply

